Board of Directors

May Yuan
Immediate Past President
School of Economic, Political, and Policy Sciences
University of Texas at Dallas
David Alvarez
Product Engineer
Thomas Pingel
Department of Geography
Virginia Tech
Daniel Cole
Vice President
Smithsonian Institution
Rakesh Malhotra
Director, 2017-2021
Department to Environmental, Earth and Geospatial Sciences
North Carolina Central University
Rex Cammack
Director, 2018-2022
Department of Geography
University of Nebraska Omaha
Indy Hurt
Director, 2018-2022
GIS & Data Science
Zillow Inc
Kevin Hawley
Director, 2019-2023
U.S. Census Bureau
Washington, D.C.
Samantha Arundel
Director, 2019-2023
United States Geological Survey
Anthony Robinson
Director, 2020-2024
Department of Geography
Penn State
Michael Shin
Director, 2020-2024
Department of Geography UCLA
Aileen Buckley
U.S. National Committee to ICA, Chair
Research Cartographer
Scott Freundschuh
Executive Director for CaGIS
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of New Mexico
Caglar Koylu
Geographical and Sustainability Sciences
University of Iowa
Kari Craun
Treasurer, 2016-
National Geospatial Technical Operations Center U.S.

Join the largest Cartography and Geographic Information Science network.